Saturday, October 17, 2009

Missouri Governor Makes Environmental Appointments

Missouri Governor Jay “Boondoggle Bridge” Nixon has announced appointments to several state boards and commissions with responsibilities in environmental policy and programs.

Dr. Raymond E. Bailey, Seismic Safety Commission - Bailey is construction management/services manager for ABNA Engineering. He holds a bachelor's degree in geological engineering from the Colorado School of Mines and an MS and doctorate from the Missouri University of Science and Technology. He was appointed to a term ending July 1, 2012.

Dr. Jeffrey D. Cawlfield (D), Dam and Reservoir Safety Council (reappointment) - Dr. Cawlfield is a professor of civil engineering at Missouri University of Science and Technology, and has been at the university since 1987. He currently is chair of the freshman engineering program at the school. Hew was appointed to a term ending April 3, 2011.

LaRee DeFreece, State Environmental Improvement and Energy Resources Authority - DeFreece, who holds a law degree from Washington University, is vice president and director of global sustainability consulting services for the architectural firm HOK. He was appointed to a term ending Jan. 1, 2011.

Bruce E. Manning, Safe Drinking Water Commission - Manning, who holds a Missouri "A" operator's license and a Missouri DSIII drinking water distribution operator's license, is the principal water treatment technologist for CH2M HILL. He has more than 30 years' experience in water quality management. He was appointed to a term ending Sept. 1, 2012.

Dianna R. Reed, Air Conservation Commission - Reed, a 27-year-old who holds a civil engineering degree and a law degree from the University of Missouri, serves on the program committee of the U.S. Building Green Council - St. Louis chapter and on the environmental and legislative committee of the American Bar Association Forum on the Construction Industry. She is an associate with the law firm of Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale. She was appointed to a term ending Oct. 13, 2012.

You can read the original news releases here and here.

No comments:

Post a Comment